sisterhood of the world bloggers award

hello dolls,

image

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

bettet late than never right… recently, i got nominated for the sisterhood bloggers award by the fashion icon angel mbeks. It was really sweet to be nominated by angel mbeks and im getting across these answers asap… let’s get gisting!!!

1. Tell us about your self and describe what constitutes a perfect day to you?

My name is Sobolu Olubukola(bukky), a Nigerian based MUA. i currently work in a fashion studio while managing my make up business as well. family consist of four gils (me included)… for me a perfect day will be after work (fashion/makeup) go out with friends for drinks at a pool side or come home to a bubble bath and massage.

  2. Do you have close friends,if yes how do you maintain them. If No, why?

My close friends are outside the country but we always communicate whenever chanced via skype and the likes.

3. what  do you do outside blogging? Any hobbies apart from blogging?

Enjoy long walks on the beach, singing, dancing and hanging out with friends.

4. If you were given 1 million dollars, what would you spend it on?

My wishlist for now includes a camera, iphone 6s, macbook, makeup and fashion haul and ofcourse supply of wigs for lazy and busy days. Also, vacations with family and hauls and gifts for the folks. Having that amount would make me do these and more, thereby investing in my makeup business.

5.  How would you describe your personal style?

personally, i love experimenting with fashion and trying new things. Not necessarily ehat’s in vogue but bringing an old style back by recreating it. Hence, i see myself leading the trend and making my own statements: not coping others.

6. Can you tell me about your blog, and what inspired you to start it? Any challenges?  Where do you see your blog in the next five years? Any advice for upcoming bloggers?

My blog basically is about my journey as a makeup artist with a bit of hair, beauty and fashion posts. Got the inspiration when i started exploring my love for makeup. I always loved makeup but folks wouldn’t permit so now that im grown, they have no choice! yea, supporting my blog majorly by myself so some major things are needed. likewise, balancing career,blog,makeup business, babysitting for my married sisters and chores at home. In the next five years, i see my blog and business all grown and incorporated and an employer of labour.

LOVE IT!!! yes dolls, make sure you have passion for whatever you choose to blog about. It could be short novel writing, fashion, e.t.c. Once you love it progress will become easier (tho with challenges) but easier still.

7. What is your biggest fear?

Honestly, no major fear for now just always refer to this quote “our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate, our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure…”

8.  What would you change about your self if you could?

i’l probably change my ugly handwriting.

9. For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

i feel blessed for God’s grace in my life.

10.  Any last words for us( feel free)?

keep posting!!! never give up dolls in whatever you set to do.

Hereby nominate…

Glory’s beauty blog glory

nigerian and natural natural hair

beatfacefriday beat

too much mouth mouth

toni the artist toni

sarah shireen sarah

online beauty finds online beauty finds

almost couture couture

d’oliveira fashion blog d’oli

aricouture ari

my questions for you lovlies are

1, what is your real name

2, when did you start blogging

3, blogging challenges encountered

4, how you overcame them.

5, things you do for fun when offline

6, celebrity or blogger inspiration

6, what do you like about my blog

7, career outside of blogging/work

8, little gist about yourself and family

9, advice to upcoming bloggers plus tips

10, any bae in your life (optional)

thank you guys!!! would love to hear a positive feedback and answer to my questiosn. Don’t forget to include the logo on your blog. thanks

other channels to reach me

instagram

twitter

googleplus

love to hear from y’all and connect with y’all

love,

primadonna_b

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “sisterhood of the world bloggers award

Leave a Reply

